I think the product of my collaborative research project was an accomplishment, because I learned about the food industry, and how you can not trust supermarkets. In the beginning of this project I was a passive consumer unaware of what the food industry was doing to our food. However, now I am aware of what the food industry does, because of this project and the research I have done on this topic I am now eating healthier foods. Although I am not going to stay a vegetarian I learned different ways to eat better, for example I can now go to supermarkets and look for meats that are hormone free beef and RBGH free dairy products. Also, I can look for food that carries the USDA certified organic label, I can also start shopping at organic supermarkets. I never realized how bad factory farming was until this project, but now that I am aware of what goes on in farms I would like to try and make a change to improve how factories treat their animals and workers. This part of the reasons why I took on the challenge to become a vegetarian for this project was because I want to try and make a change and inform people about our food industry. Even though I have not stayed a vegetarian since then I have made many healthy changes in my life, and I do not think I will ever touch a fast food restaurant like McDonald's or Burger King. They just gross me out now. My group’s research project does inform people about the food industry and how to make changes in their lives, not just by becoming a vegetarian but by making better choices and eating healthier.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm getting over my fears and  going with the wind wherever that may be.

    RSS Feed