At first I thought I was going to be by myself for this project, but then Nadia and I both looked at each other and decided that we were going to be partners. After that we watched the movie Food Inc and took lots of notes. We were trying to come up with a primary research topic but found that we could not decide on just one because there were so many. So we decided that we were going to think about it over the weekend then make a decision during the next class. During the next class we noticed that Jen did not have a partner yet and asked her if she wanted to be in our group. At first I thought that this research project was going to be extremely hard because we were already having problems making decision on our primary research topic. We went through two research topics before we found ours. I found so many research topics interesting like E. coli and organic foods. Then we finally found the right one for us.

      Once we found our topic I realized that this research paper was going to be fun! Not only was I learning about the foods I ate but I got to experience being a vegetarian. We had to find reasons why we wanted to become vegetarian, and the points we were trying to make. We wanted to inform people about the food industry.

    We recorded our eating habits and how we felt about becoming vegetarians. I can honestly say it was hard. Considering I am always on the run and I live a very busy lifestyle with running to and from work and school mostly everyday, I did not eat healthy at all. I mostly eat fast foods. I did not know what I was going to eat now, because alls I knew was quick, easy food. The hardest part was when I was being with other people who eat meat. The process of becoming a vegetarian was very interesting but I realize that I love meat and can never give it up because I am a natural carnivore, but through my research I found healthier ways to eat meat.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm getting over my fears and  going with the wind wherever that may be.

    RSS Feed